Pikachu S8a: 25th Anniversary Collection · 001/028

Japanese print

Prices

$5.47 Market, condition not stated, recorded November 1, 2026. TCGplayer does not say which condition this figure is for, so it is never called a Near Mint price.

Open on TCGplayer

Sold and asking prices are never averaged together. Every figure names its source and date below.

Call

The dated call

Pro

Report

Card Market Report
Observed October 28, 2026

What stands out: PSA 10 copies trade more often than 99% of its price band ($4 to $8).

  • Liquid46.52 PSA 10 sales a week over 31 days
  • Character bid

Price history

Market, condition not stated, raw. US dollars.

 
Quote or market figureSoldUnder 10 sales, evidence onlyGuide

Grading

PSA population

We hold no PSA registry reading for this printing.

Research

Ask about Pikachu, or screen its set

Ask anything about Pikachu. Every figure in the answer comes from the tape above.

No card in S8a: 25th Anniversary Collection carries enough recorded tape to rank yet. The screener runs over every set that does.

Newswire

This card and its species

Discussion

Set and species

Recorded data

Pikachu #001/028

Every recorded figure, with its source and day

Pikachu #001/028 from S8a: 25th Anniversary Collection has a market price of $5.47 as of November 1, 2026, in a condition the source does not state. PSA 10 copies have sold at a 90-day median of $61 across 357 sales.

moonstone has recorded 64 daily market prices for this printing between August 30, 2026 and November 2, 2026, and the price is down 38.5% over the trailing 30 days. A PSA 9 sells at a 90-day median of $21.68 across 36 sales, and the PSA 10 figure is 11x the raw market price. At the latest price, November 1, 2026, plus PSA Standard $59.99, the cheapest open tier insuring a $61 declared value ($65.46 all-in), even a PSA 10 at $61 does not clear the cost after the selling fee. Shipping and insurance, to PSA and to the buyer, are not counted.

  • Down 6.8% this week, a bigger drop than 96% of cards we price
  • 40% under its recorded high of $9.16 on Sep 21

Every figure moonstone has recorded for this printing, with the unit it is measured in, the sample behind it and the day it is dated to.

FigureValueUnitBasisAs of
Recorded market figure$5.47USDRecorded TCGplayer daily market figure for this printing, dated to the day we recorded it and not to a day anyone observed a copy. The recorded ladder prices a played copy above a mint one, so its Near Mint rung is not a market reading, and so moonstone publishes it as a recorded market figure of unstated condition and not as this card's Near Mint price.
Moderately Played quote$3.36USDThe last Moderately Played copy the provider quoted for this printing. What a worn copy is worth, never this card's price: a price may only be published from a Near Mint quote observed inside 30 days
PSA 10 90-day sold median$61USDA 90-day median of $61 across 357 sales verified as this card
PSA 9 90-day sold median$21.68USDA 90-day median of $21.68 across 36 sales verified as this card
PSA 10 premium over raw11xmultipleThe PSA 10 figure above (a 90-day median of $61 across 357 sales) divided by the recorded raw market figure, whose condition the source does not state
Recorded price readings64countOne reading per day between August 30, 2026 and November 2, 2026
30-day price move−38.5%percentTrailing 30 days of moonstone's own recorded daily series

How much is Pikachu #001/028 from S8a: 25th Anniversary Collection worth?

$5.47 raw, recorded November 1, 2026. That is TCGplayer's daily market figure for this printing, and the source states no condition for it, so moonstone does not publish it as a Near Mint price. It is not an ask moonstone sets.

What is a PSA 10 Pikachu #001/028 worth?

$61, a 90-day median of $61 across 357 sales we have verified as this card. That is 11x the raw price.

Is it worth grading Pikachu #001/028?

At $5.47 plus PSA Standard $59.99 ($65.46 all-in), against a $61 PSA 10 and a $21.68 PSA 9 each netted for eBay's published selling fee, even a PSA 10 at $61 does not clear the cost. Shipping and insurance, to PSA and to the buyer, are not counted. That is arithmetic on recorded figures and published fees, not advice.

Data as of November 2, 2026. Prices are recorded daily; graded medians and the PSA registry are refreshed on their own rotation.

Watch this card and we will tell you when the price moves. It is free, and the figures are the same ones on this page.

Create a free account

Explore